Al-Makura appoints 18 Overseers, sends names to Assembly


Governor Umaru Al-Makura of Nasarawa State has appointed 18 Overseers for the North-Central state.
The governor has also submitted names of the Overseers to the House of Assembly for confirmation.
The 18 nominees will be known as Overseers of Development Areas.
Speaker of the Assembly, Ibrahim Balarabe-Abdullahi, made this known on Monday at the plenary session in Lafia, the state capital.
The Majority Leader, Mr Tanko Tunga (APC-Awe North), had read the governor’s letter on floor of the House.
Balarabe-Abdullahi said: “We have received a letter from Governor Al-Makura through the Majority Leader and we have slated Aug. 29 for their screening to boost grassroots development.
“The Clerk of the House is hereby directed to communicate to the appointees and they are to submit their Curriculum Vitae (CV) on August 28 for screening.
“It will take place on August 29 by 10a.m.’’
He said that their appointment would not only bring government closer to the people at the grassroots, but also promote growth and development at the rural areas.
The speaker restated the lawmakers’ commitment to continue to enact laws and pass resolutions that would have direct bearing on the lives of the people.
The nominees include: Amos Tsaku, Emma Yaro, Shuaibu Zanuwa, Suleiman Agyo, Bello Akoza, Obadia Agida, Ismaila Ribi, and Hashimu Jada as Overseers for Agidi, Akun, Lafia-East, Lafia-North, Ekye, Jenkwe, Daddere and Azara Development Areas respectively.
They are: Obadia Gombe for Akwanga West; Joseph Daudu for Farin-Ruwa; Mikaila Saidu for Agwada; Danladi Umar for Loko and Salihu Adam for Udege Development Areas.
Others are: James Dantoro for Panda; Asibi Ubam for Karshi; Usman Iliya for Umatilla; Halidu Sani for Gadabuke and Ibrahim Saidu for Giza Development Areas.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.