David Lyon is Bayelsa APC governorship candidate


Mr David Lyon of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has emerged the winner of the just concluded governorship primary in Bayelsa State.

He scored 42,138 votes to defeat his closet rval, Mrs Diseye Nsirim, who scored 1,533 votes.

Others are Heineken Lokpobiri, who scored 571 votes, while Preye Aganaba, scored 354 votes and Mr. Amgbare scored 633 votes,  while Prof. Maureen Etebu scored 564 votes.

The Chief Coalition Officer, Sen. Dangana Emmanuel, announced the result in Yenagoa.

He said the mode was direct primary as agreed by Bayelsa stakeholders, and confirmed by the national working committee.

The Returning Officer for the primaries is Governor Mai-Mala Buni of Yobe State.

APC adopted the direct primaries mode to select the candidate to fly its flag in the November 16 governorship election in Bayelsa State.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

five × 4 =