Anambra: Ezekwesili, Agbakoba, Utomi, Odinkalu, others make Soludo’s 80-member transition committee


The Anambra State Governor-elect, Prof. Chukwuma Soludo, has constituted an 80-member Transition Committee, comprising prominent Nigerians ahead of his inauguration on March 17.
This is contained in a statement by Soludo’s Media Assistant, Mr Joe Anatune, in Awka on Thursday.
The statement named the former Minister of Education and Convener, “Bring Back Our Girls” group, Prof. Oby Ezekwesili, as the Chairperson of the committee.
Members include Olisa Agbakoba (SAN), Prof. Chidi Odinkalu, Prof. Pat Utomi, Chief Osita Chidoka, Dr Alex Oti and Dr Alex Obiogbolu, amongst others.
Obiogbolu is the former Director-General of the Campaign Organisation of Valentine Ozigbo, the Governorship Candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party.
According to the statement, the committee is scheduled to be inaugurated between January 19 and 22. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.