Cricket: NCF releases list of U-19 players for ICC W/Cup qualifiers


The Nigeria Cricket Federation (NCF) has released the list of 14 U-19 players for the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifiers Division 1 taking place in Kampala,

Uganda from May 25-June 1.

The selected players are: Adedeji Sesan, Adiamo Mojeed, Ajeku Daniel, Obisesan Afeez, Adebiyi Usman, Ogunbayo Dayo, Adu Bimbo, Awosanmi Kunle, Oyenuga Niyi, Alfred Tay, Adams Rasaq, Okojaja Henry, Gim Daniel and Okpe Isaac.

The Coach of the team is Seyi Sonde, while Okon Ukpong is the Team Manager.

The 16-man contingent will depart for Kampala by Kenya Airways on Tuesday, May 21 and will be back in the country on Monday, June 3.

Other participating countries are-:Namibia, Kenya,Botswana, Sierra Leone and Zambia.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.